October 28, 2010

Fairy Path Books

This series had been pretty fun to read. The story is great, the adventures keep you interested, and you love the characters. I am still waiting for another book to come out, and do not know the out come of the story yet, but I have loved all of them so far. Sometimes the writing seems very childish.....you know like you get sick of hearing one of the characters whine or something. But the story pulls you back in. There are 5 books so far, with the 6th to be released some time in 2011. Here is what the author had to say:

Anita was living an ordinary life. Until an elegant stranger pulled her into another world.

Swept away into a court of magic and beauty, she discovers she is Tania, the lost princess of Faerie: the youngest daughter of Oberon and Titania. Since Tania’s mysterious disappearance on the eve of her wedding five hundred years before, Faerie has been sunk into darkness and gloom. The courtly Lord Gabriel Drake, who Tania was once to marry, has found her and brought her back.

With Tania’s return, Faerie comes alive again as a land of winged children, glittering balls, and fantastic delights. But Tania can’t forget Anita’s world, or the boy she loved there.

Torn between two loves and between two worlds, Tania slowly comes to discover why she disappeared so long ago. She possesses a singular magical ability and she must use it to stop a sinister plan that threatens the entire world of Faerie.

I do recommend these books, and give them a 3 1/2 out of 4 stars.
XoXo-Andrea Carla

No comments:

Post a Comment